Pet portraits in watercolours

Two posts in one day! That must be some kind of record for me…but that’s how I roll, feast or famine folks!

Lately I have been really getting back to one of my first artsy loves – watercolours. I have tried a new technique using a photo as a guide and sort of monochrome palette and that is very nice. You can see sweet Amelia’s portrait here. I also did this one of my pup, Sass, at the beach (well, the pic is from the beach, I did the portrait in my little studio!)

Sass wc

Next up is a bittersweet portrait of the adorable Chief. My daughter commissioned it as an “in memoriam” gift for friend who cherished Chief for 15 long years before having to make that difficult decision. RIP Chief.

RIP Chief

For this one, I expanded my colour range a bit. Next I am going to try a cat portrait and see how I do with that. If anyone is interested in a commission please comment on here, or private message me over on my facebook page – Made with Lafter.

Thanks for stopping in again, peoples. Hope you are having a very enjoyable Sunday!!

Leave a Reply

Lulu Art

A place to share mixed media arty goodness!

CreativeKady

All Things Creative

Heather Telford

cards, colour, paper & paint

The Cutting Garden Papercraft Studio

The Best Little Crop House In Town

My Thoughts Exactly Stamps

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

The Stamping Boutique

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

Unity Stamp Company

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

simply me

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

