Day 5&6

WC_participant

whoa, falling behind at Watercolors for Cards but you know what? Not stressing because with my registration fee, I have full access to the lessons, videos and pdf’s even after the class has finished!! So I can go back at my leisure, refresh and review the techniques, and practice whenever works for me!

I needed a quick birthday card last weekend so I tried the misted Distress markers on a stamp. I combined it with some patterned paper on a kraft card base and added a twine bow for pizazz! Most of the techniques in this class lend themselves to quick cards – minimal effort, maximum wow factor-now that’s what I’m talkin’ about!!

Day 5 a

I tried Swarthup’s artistic stamp colouring technique next and..well, it needs work! I don’t have a lot of floral stamps, or outline stamps, so I think I will have to put on my thinking cap and figure out how to use my supplies with this technique because I just love the effect!

Here is my attempt:

Day 6

Finally, my mother’s day cards fundraiser went over so well, I have decided to try and do a few Father’s Day ones before the Relay on June 21. Here is the first one, using the emboss resist technique with broad swathes of watercolour as the background! I used a CTMH stamp from the Cloud Nine set, and a Unity sentiment stamp with some Authentique Seasons: Summer patterned paper. Distress Inks were used for the background in Walnut Stain, Faded Jeans and Scattered Straw. (PS I make most of my cards 5×7, I just like the bigger size!)

hip hip hooray

I hope everyone is enjoying this class, and my posts, as much as I am! Enjoy your day, people!

 

~If you can’t be kind, be quiet~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura wile
    May 15, 2014 @ 02:26:19

    I love them all!!!! Can’t wait for my class 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lulu Art

A place to share mixed media arty goodness!

CreativeKady

All Things Creative

Heather Telford

cards, colour, paper & paint

The Cutting Garden Papercraft Studio

The Best Little Crop House In Town

My Thoughts Exactly Stamps

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

The Stamping Boutique

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

Unity Stamp Company

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

simply me

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

