Day 4 Watercolours for cardmakers

WC_participant

Day 4

And I am still loving this class! It’s a little hard to find the time to play with the techniques during the week but thanks to unlimited access to the videos and pdf instructions, I know I will be able to go back to any lesson I want, whenever I want, even after the class is over! Sweeet!

So, I only had time to try one technique tonight so I chose Shari Carroll’s gelato on a solid stamp. I used a beautiful floral stem from CTMH’s Treasure Life set. Gotta be honest, it will take some practice and I don’t think this particular stamp was the best choice. I don’t know if it was because it was a clear acrylic stamp, or because it was finer than Shari’s but I did not get as good a result. In fact, I had to touch up the image with my Distress markers because the gelatos did not transfer in some places.  Maybe not enough water? I will keep trying!

you are loved

Above are the two cards I made: first impression on the left and the second generation stamping on the right.  I will take these cards into work tomorrow as I am selling them for Mother’s Day, with the proceeds going to my Relay For Life team. Love crafting for a cause!

Tomorrow is Friday!!!! 😀 I intend to put some serious time behind my craft desk so hopefully I will have some more cards to post tomorrow!

Take care, my friends!

~Just because an animal is large, it doesn’t mean he doesn’t want kindness; however big Tigger seems to be, remember that he wants as much kindness as Roo. ~ Pooh’s Little Instruction Book~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura wile
    May 09, 2014 @ 11:56:48

    Love these!! Can’t wait to learn 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lulu Art

A place to share mixed media arty goodness!

CreativeKady

All Things Creative

Heather Telford

cards, colour, paper & paint

The Cutting Garden Papercraft Studio

The Best Little Crop House In Town

My Thoughts Exactly Stamps

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

The Stamping Boutique

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

Unity Stamp Company

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

simply me

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

