Day 2! (2 blog posts in a row!)

WC_participant

This must be some kind of record for me! I am truly inspired by this online course I am taking!

But seriously, I can’t believe how much I am learning! These ladies are amazing, and I think the best part is they let you in on all their little “trade secrets” that are so helpful! I am wondering why on earth it has taken me so long to discover this world on online classes! Anyway, here is a pic of my little set-up for these classes – I have my supplies all close at hand and my little tablet on an easel for easy viewing (and so I don’t accidentally upset my water cup all over it! My friend and I discovered a fabulous new technique that way – we called it wine distressing, but that’s a story for another day!)  😉

OCC set up

So today we had videos on 3 more techniques for watercolour backgrounds…I only had time to try one, and it is a total CASE of  the instructor’s (Agnieszka Malyszek) card.  I got to try out my watercolour pencils for this soft, flowy background and even the “ink” splatter is watercolour pencil!

celebrate you

I will have to stop by a store tomorrow and pick up some rubber cement or masking fluid so I can try the other techniques. Not sure if I will be back tomorrow or not, it is dinner at Mom’s after work! (I love when Mom cooks dinner – such a treat!)

That’s it for me tonight, my friends. When you are out there doing what you’re doing please remember:

~When words are both true and kind, they can change the world. ~ Buddha

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura wile
    May 07, 2014 @ 22:10:35

    Sweeeet! And so are you.
    Ps. I love wine distressing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lulu Art

A place to share mixed media arty goodness!

CreativeKady

All Things Creative

Heather Telford

cards, colour, paper & paint

The Cutting Garden Papercraft Studio

The Best Little Crop House In Town

My Thoughts Exactly Stamps

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

The Stamping Boutique

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

Unity Stamp Company

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

simply me

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

