Watercolours for Cardmakers class

WC_participant

My first ever online class and I am so excited!!!  Day 1 is already awesome and I have learned a new technique I am trying out in this post. The wonderfully talented Jennifer Rzasa showed us a technique of placing a stencil in a pool of watercolours to get a super cool effect.
Here is mine:

OCC WC Day 1

Not quite as cool as hers, I guess I need a little more practice! I think I maybe didn’t have quite enough colour down before I taped down my stencil.
The other techniques were using an acrylic block as a palette and “smooshing” directly to your paper with it, and embossing resist with watercolours.
Here are a couple of cards I did with these techniques:

from me to youCait congrats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Bassen and Kristina Werner with the other two instructors today…I know, right? What a star studded lineup!! I am soo looking forward to this two week course of sheer talent and creativity!! Hope you can follow along with me!

enjoy your week, my friends!

~Kind words can be short and easy to speak but their echoes are truly endless. ~ Mother Teresa

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura wile
    May 06, 2014 @ 10:28:58

    Laurie you rock!! Love the cards and enthusiasm. Can’t wait to learn from you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. underwoodsharon
    May 06, 2014 @ 22:51:23

    Great cards! I love the class, too. We’ll learn a lot in these two weeks!

    Reply

  3. Chera
    May 07, 2014 @ 21:46:40

    fantastic cards!! I’m so loving the class too…can’t wait to dig in and get some cards made!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lulu Art

A place to share mixed media arty goodness!

CreativeKady

All Things Creative

Heather Telford

cards, colour, paper & paint

The Cutting Garden Papercraft Studio

The Best Little Crop House In Town

My Thoughts Exactly Stamps

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

The Stamping Boutique

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

Unity Stamp Company

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

simply me

creative imaginings from Laurie...after.

